Jabberwocky by Violet

First of all I began my quest by walking through the tugely wood. It was hard to know where I was going as there were twisted roots on the floor like thin long arms whisping and whirling around the muddy ground. These were on the bottom of the Tum tum tree, and perched up on the very top branch that I could see was a rather scruffy looking Jub jub bird, it was rigid.

When I looked right up to the sky I could  just see deep dark black everywhere I looked. In amongst the tip of the twisted, knotted trees were a few lonely glimmering stars all on there own.

Soon after seeing all of the tugely wood I heard loud thumping footsteps of the Jabberwocky that crunched on the top of the leaves. I knew it was the Jabberwocky, I picked up the vorpal blade in hand, ready to fight the Jabberwocky…

Suddenly I went galumphing back with the dead head on the vorpal blade after it went snickersnack. All the way back, I galloped with joy. My father excitingly exclaimed “colloh, collah! Come to my arms my beamish boy!”

What a frabjous day, to know that I have defeated the Jabberwocky with my vorpal blade in the tugely wood in the dark, deep black night that was as dark as an old well.

The slithy toves did gyre and gimble. Now, I have my glory and have impressed my father in completing my quest. By killing the Jaberwocky…

2 Responses to “Jabberwocky by Violet”


  1. 1 Emily May 19, 2012 at 20:18

    WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!!
    Emily

  2. 2 Violet June 16, 2012 at 17:13

    thanks em


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 4,570 hits
April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Holy Apostles’

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


