Jabberwocky by Emily

The wind whipped, and swirled around the wood, making the leaves on trees fly everywhere. The twisted branches on trees swayed in the wind, knocking out fluttering bats, and sending them flying around me. The twisted roots of trees, tripping me up, sending me face first into the leafy ground.

It was charcoal black, and I could hear the hooting of owls above me. I was tired, so I sat down to rest by theTum tum tree. Then I heard a snap of a twig, and a slow sound of footsteps, rustling though the leaves. It was slowly coming closer I stood up drawing my sword. I knew that these weren’t human footsteps, these were the Jabberwocky’s……..

I was frightened, I knew it was coming closer and closer, because I could feel the heat of it’s roaring flames. Then I saw the gigantic beast, emerge from the behind one of the singed trees. It had long sharp teeth, just like daggers, and long claws, that looked like they could rip anything!

It’s skin was scaly, and the roaring fire it breathed could be heard from a mile away! Trying to be brave I approached the beast, I lifted my sword and went SNIKER SNACK!!!!!!!! The Jabberwocky’s head came tumbling to the ground, and made the ground shake.

I did it, I killed the Jabberwocky!!!!! Proudly I pick up the Jabberwocky’s head, and went galumphing back.

When I approached the town, now very tired from dragging the Jabberwocky’s head, I went to find my Father. When I found him he was sat in the window sill,staring out waiting for me. “Father, Father!!!” I cried, jumping up and down. “I’ve killed the Jabberwocky!!!”

“My son your back!” he cried. “Well done, well done!” he said leaping to his feet. “We will have a feast my boy, to celebrate you killing the Jabberwocky!!!!!!”

2 Responses to “Jabberwocky by Emily”


  1. 1 Emily May 19, 2012 at 20:23

    WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    AMAZING STORY!!!!!!!!!!!
    Emily

  2. 2 Violet May 29, 2012 at 21:45

    yes well done em


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 4,637 hits
April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Holy Apostles’


