Story Openers

In our Literacy lessons we have been working towards writing an extended time-slip story, here are some of our openers….

 

I stormed through the clear white glitter, the snow was like a pile of feathers. I didn’t know where I was going I just wanted to run away from that place. All I was doing was running from some humongous foot steps chasing after me….

By Violet

 

Why had he come to this place? Tom guiltily watched Leo wander slowly into the darkness., he had sent him in there to see if it was safe. A yell broke his line of thought. He saw Leo being dragged to the back of the dump. A long, thin piece of silver swiped at the place where he saw Leo last.

By Charlie

 

I was in a dark room, I didn’t know if I’d been captured or if I was being interrogated, all I knew was I had to get out. My hands and feet were tied with copper wire and I could feel it digging into my skin and cutting away at the flesh. I began to think about what happened, I figured that if I remembered how I got here it might help me to find a way out.

By Bailey

1 Response to “Story Openers”


  1. 1 Miss Kavanagh October 9, 2011 at 15:15

    Your descriptions are so vivid! Bailey, I particularly like the way you have ended your opening. Brilliant writing to all three of you.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 4,608 hits
October 2011
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Holy Apostles’


